D.A.T.E. Online Course

The D.A.T.E. Online Course satisfies Florida’s traffic law and substance abuse education course requirements for first-time license applicants.

The online course requires a total of four hours of course time. At the end of four hours a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the course and receive a certificate necessary for obtaining a drivers license. You must answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly to pass the exam.

After registering, completing the course and passing the final test, your information will be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and appear in their system in approximately 48 hours of completion. You will not receive a certificate.

Once you register you will have 90 days to complete the course. You may take the course at any time of day and pause or exit the course at any time. If you exit the course or have your Internet connection disrupted your total time spent at that point is recorded. You may re-enter the course by entering your test key and you will be redirected back to the position in the course where you exited.

West Central Florida Driver Improvement Inc - Enroll in DATE Online CourseAlready Registered?
Needed a break?

Click here to continue with the Online Course!

West Central Florida Driver Improvement - Rejistro EspanolYa esta rejistrado?
Necesito un descanso

Apriete aqui para coninuar con el curso DATE por computadora!

The Online Course
The course is divided into three sections.

Session One
Alcohol, Tobacco, Other Drugs and Their Effects…

Focuses on how alcohol, tobacco and other drugs affect your body and may influence your quality of life.

Session Two
Alcohol Impairment, Traffic Safety and the DUI Laws…

Concentrates on specific rules and skills. You are encouraged to drive defensively and responsibly by using good judgment behind the wheel.

Session Three
Traffic Laws and Responsible Driving…

Concentrates on specific rules and skills. You are encouraged to drive defensively and responsibly by using good judgment behind the wheel.

First time drivers can complete the Florida mandated four hour DATE course On Line or in our classroom to get your Driver License. Key focus is to assist first time drivers with safe driving tips, DUI / traffic laws and education regarding responsible choices for healthy and safe living. This is a Department approved course offered since January 1990. DHSMV approved this course in accordance with F.S. 322.095 and its revisions since January 1990. No other course was approved for offering in the State of Florida until 1995. Course completion is accepted throughout the State of Florida; WCFDI focuses on the communities of Marion, Lake, Citrus, Sumter and Hernando counties. Please check out our services page in order to learn more about all services and respective course registrations that West Central Florida Driver Improvement Inc. (WCFDI) has to offer.